top of page
Writer's pictureDana Murtagh

The Food Fanatic

Updated: Mar 24, 2022


ABOUT ME!

Hi, my name is Dana

and The Food Fanatic is where I go to discuss all things food!


I live in Dundalk with my parents, sister, and my two pets, Cooper, and Mango! (Who also enjoy food as much as I do). My favourite things in life are cooking, dog walks, spending time with my friends, Thai food, photography and travelling the world!




Food and Travel are two of my biggest passions, testing out new recipes from different places of the world helps me unwind from work and college assignments. Whenever I’ve had a long and stressful day, I get excited to experiment with new ingredients, flavours, and spices to create an exciting dish for my family.



(Happiest dog alive, Cooper)

What would your death row meal be?

My death row meal would probably be Thai Green Curry, if you haven’t tried it, I would highly recommend you do. What’s not to love, it has everything you would want for your last meal on earth chicken, vegetables, crispy nan bread, and perfectly cooked rice, Yum! I will most definitely be posting my favourite Thai Green Curry recipe so stay tuned!


Although I love when I find the perfect recipe, I also enjoy experimenting with whatever ingredients I have at home, or when I’ve been inspired. One of my most famous dinners in my house is a chickpea and pesto pasta that I whipped up from scratch (Don’t worry I won’t gatekeep the recipe for too long). It was the first meal I made without following a recipe, which was a big deal for me at the time. Now I love going into the kitchen with a blind eye, not knowing what I will create. It’s a good feeling, although some things don’t turn out as good as I would hope, but that’s the journey!


My goal is to inspire readers with recipes from all over the world and bring out their inner Gordan Ramsey! I also want to share with you that cooking at home doesn’t have to be dauting, but fun and easy. While also using ingredients you probably already have, saving you a trip to the shop! Adventure through my blog to find recipes with simple and fresh ingredients to make the perfect meal for you friends, family or even the perfect meal for one.


Don’t forget to follow my Instagram @the_foodfanatic_ and feel free to tag me on your posts, I’d love to see what you’ve created!


Check out my Travel blog too, All Around The World!

Instagram: allaround_theworld2022



9 views

Comments


bottom of page